Open Modal

Drew joins others from Ozark Gateway region as ‘Hall of Fame’ inductee

As we noted in an earlier post, Batesville’s Cathy Drew, the executive director of the Ozark Gateway Tourist Council, will be inducted into the Arkansas Tourism Hall of Fame in mid-March. A ceremony will be held during the Arkansas Department of Parks & Tourism Annual Convention, March 11 through March 13 at Southland Park in West Memphis.

Drew will be the second director of the Ozark Gateway Tourist Council to be inducted into the Arkansas Tourism Hall of Fame. The first was Donna Baker of Batesville in 2000, as the 37th inductee. Baker served the Tourist Council for 25 years. Drew is in her 17th year as director.

Others from the Ozark Gateway region to be chosen for the Hall of Fame include Ramona and Grandpa Jones, Jimmy Driftwood, Leo Rainey, Hank Walters, and Craig Ogilvie.

When congratulated on her induction, Drew told White River Now’s Gary B.: “Don’t tell them I’m retiring. I still have some good years left to serve.”

Get up-to-date local news and weather with Gary B. each weekday morning by listening to Ozark Newsline on Arkansas 103.393 KZLE, and other W.R.D. Entertainment radio stations. If you have a news tip or event to promote, email White River Now at




Recommended Posts