Open Modal

Central Elementary wins at District Science Fair

Over 43 Central Elementary Magnet students won awards at the District Science Fair held recently at UACCB. Students from all over north central Arkansas competed  in the event in grades 4-6.
The winners in the 5-6th grade categories were:
In Life/Health Care/Biomedical/Behavioral and Social/Forensic-Jarhett McHale won 2nd place.
In Life/Biology-Ava Hamlett won 1st place and McKenzie Lindsey won 3rd Place
In Physical/Physics/Energy-Keith Huskey won 3rd place
In Physical/Transportation/Force and Motion– Jeremiah Robinson won 2nd place
In Earth and Space/Astronomy/Space/Weather– Jerome Greer won 1st place.
In Earth and Space/Environmental/Weather/Earth Processes-Ty Needham won 3rd place.
In Chemistry/Chemical– Ricki Gordon won 1st place and Alexander Tenance won 3rd place.
In Chemistry/Biochemistry/Forensics– Ella Hamlett won 1st place and Kendra Moffit won 2nd place.
In Mechanical/Electrical/Mathematical/Forensics– Abby Dockins won 1st place and Ainsley Stolarik won 2nd place.
The 4th grade category winners were:
In Life/Health Care/Biomedical/Behavioral and Social/Forensic– Devan Hightower won 3rd place.
In Life/Biology- Omairy Campos won 1st place and Yuridia Ochoa won 2nd place.
In Physical/Physics/Energy – Anthony Espinoza and Kaleb Finley won 1st place, Abby Campbell, Cassie Moffit, and Michaela Box won 2nd place , and Dalton Lee won 3rd place.
In Physical/Transportation/Force and Motion – Gamaniel Cervantes and Gareth Brookshire won 1st place and Wilbert Costillo and Mishael Garcia won 2nd place.
In Earth and Space/Astronomy/Space/Weather – Zach Lindsey won 1st place.
In Earth and Space/Environmental/Weather/Earth Processes – Litzy Cruz and Odalis Deleon won 1st place.
In Chemistry/Chemical – Eli Cartwright, Collin Shaw and Alex Parrish won 2nd place and Esvin Ordonez and Jose Campos won 3rd place.
In Chemistry/Biochemistry/Forensics – Marcia Hernandez won 1st place and Kaylee Adams and Tabyn Ward won 2nd place.
In Mechanical/Robotics/Computer Sciences/Transportation – Cherish McDougal and Glory Young won 2nd place  and Kimmy Coleman won 3rd place.
In Mechanical/Electrical/Mathematical/Forensics – Rachel Mills and Lacei Horne won 2nd place and Allen Ramos won 3rd place.
Screen Shot 2018-04-19 at 5.08.31 PM

Recommended Posts