Open Modal

2018 Farm Families of the Year named

County winners for the 71st annual Arkansas Farm Family of the Year program have been selected, according to a release from the Arkansas Farm Bureau. The county winners will be visited by a set of judges to determine the eight district winners, to be announced June 20. They will be visited again by a different set of judges in July to determine a state winner, which will be announced Dec. 6 at the Farm Family of the Year luncheon in North Little Rock.

Some of the area winners include Chris and Lisa Davis, Pailey Defoor Farm of Drasco in Cleburne County; Aaron Turner of Cord in Independence County; Tim Finley of Sidney in Izard County; WKW Partnership of Swifton in Jackson County; Olen Wilson of Timbo in Stone County.

gary b photo 08

Get up-to-date local and regional news along with the latest weather every weekday morning by listening to Gary B. and Ozark Newsline on Arkansas 103.3 KWOZ93 KZLE, and other W.R.D. Entertainment radio stations. If you have a news tip or event to promote, email White River Now at

Recommended Posts