Open Modal

UACCB recognizes the Class of 2020 Arkansas Scholars

The Class of 2020 Arkansas Scholars has been recognized by the University of Arkansas Community College at Batesville (UACCB) in partnership with Lyon College and White River Health System.

The Class of 2020 Arkansas Scholars are graduates of Batesville, Cave City, Cedar Ridge, Concord, Midland, and Southside High Schools. Students with outstanding accomplishments from grades 9 through 11 are also honored.

Arkansas Scholars must achieve the following goals from grades 9 through 12:

  • Achieve a 95 percent or better attendance record.
  • Make semester grades of “C” or above in all academic courses.
  • Take recommended classes to prepare for post-secondary education.
  • And complete high school and eight consecutive semesters.

To read about this year’s group of students, take a look at the digital publication below:




White River Now News Team

Get up-to-date local and regional news along with the latest sports and weather every weekday morning by listening to Gary B. on Ozark Newsline, broadcast from the First Community Bank Newsroom on Arkansas 103.3. White River Now updates are also aired weekday mornings on 93 KZLEOutlaw 106.5, and 99.5 Hits Now. Have a news tip or event to promote? Email White River Now at Be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Add don’t forget to download the White River Now mobile app from the Google Play Store or the Apple App Store.

For more local news and info from White River Now, head to our home page.

Recommended Posts