Open Modal

Pioneers end season with playoff loss to Pulaski Robinson Senators

Article by Ronald Richardson for White River Now

The Batesville Pioneers saw their season come to an end in the quarterfinals of the 5A playoffs as they fell to the Pulaski Robinson Senators by a final score of 42-7.

Robinson broke the game open in the second quarter after both teams failed to score in the opening quarter. The Senators led 21-0 at halftime and would score three times in the second half to take a 42-0 lead.

Batesville got on the board on their final drive of the game when Gentry Moody scored on a 51-yard touchdown run. Freshman Jackson Elam kicked the extra point to set the final margin.

Playing in their final football game as a Pioneer were seniors Colyn Wentz, Jay Storlie, Justin Shaw, Rhett McDonald, Isaiah Garcia, Wyatt Fowler, Nate Richardson, Garrett Rice, Gentry Moody, Holden Hutchins, Cory Cothrine, Jarrett Greeson, Keaton Douglas, Troy Stapleton, Alvaro Garcia, Beau Bledsoe, Alex Carr, Keyan Hennings, Caleb West, Allen Nguyen, Hunter Westerberg, Jermiah Strickland, Boston Hall, Juan Espericueta, and Brandon Saltillo.

The Pioneers finished their season at 8-4.

Have a news tip or event to promote? Email White River Now at Be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. And don’t forget to download the White River Now mobile app from the Google Play Store or the Apple App Store.

Get up-to-date local and regional news/weather every weekday morning and afternoon from the First Community Bank Newsroom on Arkansas 103.3 KWOZ. White River Now updates are also aired weekday mornings on 93 KZLEOutlaw 106.5, and Your FM 99.5

Recommended Posts