Open Modal

Rotary Club of Batesville’s 2024 Community Award winners announced


The Rotary Club of Batesville’s 2024 Community Award winners have been announced.

According to a release from the club, Independence County Chief Deputy Aaron Moody is the 2024 recipient of the Making a Difference Service Award. The Making a Difference Service Award honors a person making a significant contribution to the community through their time, actions, talents, and dedication. The honoree selected “…should serve as a role model for compassion and service and strive to make our world a better place with a passion for helping others in our community,” the release said.

Batesville High School’s Lori Campbell is the 2024 Educator of the Year Award recipient. The Educator of the Year Award is for teachers who go out of their way to support and care deeply for their students.

The 2024 Role Model of the Year Award recipient is Batesville Police Office Larry Ring. The Role Model of the Year Award is aimed at a public servant such as a policeman, firefighter, paramedic, or first responder who goes beyond the call of duty.

Winners were nominated by peers in the community and then voted on by the Rotary Club members. Recipients will be presented with their awards at the Rotary Club’s Officer Induction/Award Ceremony on July 1.

Images provided by the Rotary Club of Batesville

Have a news tip or event to promote? Email White River Now at Be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. And don’t forget to download the White River Now mobile app from the Google Play Store or the Apple App Store.

Get up-to-date local and regional news/weather every weekday morning and afternoon from the First Community Bank Newsroom on Arkansas 103.3 KWOZ. White River Now updates are also aired weekday mornings on 93 KZLEOutlaw 106.5, and Your FM 99.5




Recommended Posts