Open Modal

Southerners celebrate conference championship at banquet

The Southside Southerners football team celebrated their conference championship last night at their annual banquet in the Southside Middle School cafeteria.

The Southerners qualified for their fourth consecutive playoff appearance and clinched their second conference title in three seasons this year.

Several Southerners received awards including:

Caden Clark – the Brandon Burlsworth Award
Alex Palmer – All-State
Seth Wojcik – All-State
Braden Jones – Honorable Mention All-State
Larkin Jones – Honorable Mention All-State
Zach Howell – Honorable Mention All-State
Brendan Fraiser – All-Conference
Landan Haas – All-Conference
Evan St. Clair – All-Conference
Payton Walls – All-Conference
Nathan Williams – Honorable Mention All-Conference
Cameron Morris – Honorable Mention All-Conference
Lucas Nicholson – Honorable Mention All-Conference

Coach Kenny Simpson was also selected as the All-Star Game Nominee for the 4A-2.

Recommended Posts